Councils, Boards & Committees

Parish Council

The Parish Council is the central coordinating body of the Parish.  It is charged with overall parish pastoral development, and identifying goals and annual objectives of the Parish, with the approval of the Pastor.  Within the parameters of the Archdiocesan policy and Church law, it is also responsible for the formulation of pastoral policy for the Parish.  Members are voted in to the Parish Council.  Meetings are held monthly.

When terms expire, or vacancies arise, notice will be given to the parish community.  If the number of interested parties exceeds the available seats, an election will be held.  Each council member will accept the position for a three-year term.  They may extend their participation for another three-year term, if desired.  If you are interested in being on the Parish Council, talk to the pastor or current board members in early spring.

President: Don Mroczek


Finance Committee

The Parish Finance Committee is an extension of the Parish Council.  This group is in charge of the budget and tracking finances.  Meetings are held monthly prior to the Parish Council meeting.

President: Jeff Christensen

Long Range Planning Committee

The Long Range Planning committee is a separate committee that looks at future needs of the church in regards to building, facilities, etc.  This committee identifies goals and develops plans, with the vision from the Pastor.  Meetings are held bimonthly or as needed. Contact Fr. Joe if interested at 402.564.8993.